< Back

Our range

Chablis is the biggest appellation dedicated to fine white wines in northern Burgundy, close to the Champagne region.

The appellation is organized into different quality levels: Petit Chablis, Chablis, Chablis Premier Cru and Chablis Grand Cru. Laroche owns vineyard in each of them.

Chardonnay is the grape of Chablis. It can ripen with a number of soils and climates nuances. 

The landscape is made of a succession of valley with slopes exposed to east, south or west. The River Serein flows below. Sunlight is crucial in this continental climate. The ripening season in September and sometimes in October is usually dry and warm and the contrast of temperature is huge between day and night.

Chablis overview

  • 4 916 hectares
  • 17 Premiers Crus (776 ha), 7 Grands Crus (102 ha)
  • Soil : Kimmeridgian limestone marl
  • Continental climate
  • Chardonnay

Domaine Laroche overview

  • 90 hectares
  • 21 hectares of Premiers Crus
  • 61 hectares of Chablis
  • 1,25 hectares of Petit Chablis


Learn more about our Chablis wines